Sweet vintage snaps

My friends will know that I’m not a big fan of lots of photos in my home. I much prefer prints and illustrations. But there is something special about an old photograph.

My husband’s Grandma died last year so, for his birthday, I decided to frame a couple of snaps of her and his Grandad that I know he loves and always remembers seeing in her home.

I decided to go for these frames from Nkuku. They come with a recycled sari tie which, while quite sweet, I swapped for white ribbon.

20140404-150414.jpg

Sari ties:

20140404-151407.jpg

They come in antique brass or zinc. I opted for the latter. Cox and Cox also do a similar frame, in a few different styles which are worth checking out.

I particularly love the one on the left. They look as if they are in a photo booth. >

2 thoughts on “Sweet vintage snaps

Leave a Reply

