8 best children’s wallpaper

Before we had little bear, I always imagined myself painting a nursery, pregnant in dungarees. Don’t ask me why but I’m sure there’s an 80s Dulux advert that’s responsible.

When it actually came to getting the nursery prepared, we had not long moved house. It was a yellow, sweet room so we stuck some bunting up, left over from our wedding, bought a cot and painted some furniture that our friends passed on to us.

But my friends are much more prepared and some of them have recently asked me to blog about children’s wallpaper.

My advice when it comes to paper is to pick something that’s going to last – you don’t want to go and spend on Postman Pat decor for them to go off it in six months.

Also, consider whether you need something gender neutral – even if you know the sex of your baby, it might end up being a bedroom for a later addition! And think about whether it might be something that could give them nightmares! Some of the dinosaur papers I’ve seen would give me the heebie jeebies.

So, here are my top eight wallpapers for a child’s room. I admit, some are a little pricey – but, they will last much longer than your little one’s obsession with Postman Pat or Bob the Builder…

20140415-220841.jpg

20140415-221333.jpg

Mint bunny racer, £35 by Pierrot et Coco. This also comes with complementary papers.

Green animal parade, £70 by Hibou Home from Alex and Alexa. Perfect for animal and circus lovers.

Butterfly meadow by Osborne and Little – my nephew has this in his room in yellow and blue so not just for girls. Comes in a couple of different colourways.

Dino wallpaper, £65 by Sian Zeng – great for imaginative explorers! Would look great with mustard accessories.

Kites, £59.95 by Ferm Living from Mini Objects of Desire. This also comes in rose, aubergine and white. I love this. But I love them all!

Grey into the Wild, £70 by Hibou Home at Alex and Alexa. This comes in stone too.

Penguins, £38 at This Modern Life in silver. Great for girls or boys and nice background for pops of coral, mint or yellow.

Clouds by Duro, £44 at This Modern Life.

It was so tricky to pick just eight….which Is why I am going to suggest just one more! I’m cheating, I know.

So finally have a look at this amazing Paris paper from Bodie and Fou.

I would love to see your nurseries – with or without wallpaper! Instagram me at prettyfourwalls?

Leave a Reply

