The right side of retro

I have this lovely little Ercol style chair that I bought a couple of years ago from a local market.

It’s not looking its best at the moment – check out the orange seat cushion, looking a bit too retro with my yellow cushions!

20140512-201121.jpg
I’ve been hunting high and low for a fabric. So many of the upholstery shops offered options that were far too grown up. But on a long weekend in Wells, I stumbled across Sew Vintage. which describes itself as a Haberdashery and Sewing Parlour.

20140512-201958.jpg

And found this beautiful linen and cotton mix.

20140512-201300.jpg

I think it’s perfect – fun, playful and little bit retro (without being orange).

2 thoughts on “The right side of retro

Leave a Reply

