The coveted list: June 2014

Here’s a little round up of everything I am coveting this month…

I’ve always had a thing about airstream caravans so just imagine my high pitched squeals when I came across this little guy.

20140618-195752.jpg
Believe it or not, it’s a birdhouse. Yes, people – a birdhouse. I have to be honest, I think it’s a bit too good for the local crows. I would put it in my son’s room to add a spot of quirky interest. Available on etsy.

And staying with kids’ rooms, take a look at Little Me Teepee. It’s a new venture by my friend Janine, based in Cardiff, who is pictured below with her gorgeous little girl Vivienne.
20140618-202356.jpg“>

What a great little hideaway for a little one. It brings back memories of how I used to love making a den in the living room out of any handy blankets and quilts and the sofa. I am definitely going to have to get one of these for my little boy and I have my eye on a fabulous turquoise fabric.

Also, keep an eye out for Janine in the Etsy TV ad. She doesn’t know it yet (tee hee) but I’ hoping to do a much bigger piece about LittleMe Teepee in the coming months so check back in!

I finally managed a trip to House Envy this weekend after my earlier post about their online store. It was Father’s Day weekend so we combined it with a trip to the beach where my little boy discovered paddling! He loved every minute.

Anyway, if you’re in South Wales, I recommend a visit. I have been fancying this House Doctor storage bag and so I was lucky to get the last one in stock. It was only £12 so a great bargain. Ok. So it shouldn’t actually feature here seeing as I’m no longer coveting it! Just need to decide whether to use it for my boy’s toys or Mr Pretty Four Walls’ growing collection of trainers.

20140618-211935.jpg“>

And I found out earlier it’s National Picnic Week so I thought I’d include this brill little water cooler.

20140618-212453.jpg

It’s by the Glam Camping Company and is perfect for parties, picnics and camping trips. Perfectly retro!

Enjoy! Let me know if you indulge…

Leave a Reply

