Decorating with blues, greens and yellows

My living room was recently de-childproofed for a small drinks thing with the neighbours. So I decided to seize the opportunity and take a couple of snaps while we were shot of the fireguard.

I love decorating with blues and greens with added shots of zesty colours thrown in. I thought you might like to have a look and I’ve also added in where I’ve bought the products.

You’ll see that it is almost all from the high street.

20140901-195410-71650899.jpg

20140901-195411-71651121.jpg

Couple of tips:

Don’t rule out stores like Matalan – I found some great finds there when we first moved here in 2012. Super cheap too.

If you have picture rails, buy white picture rail hooks (or spray paint like we did) and hang your frames with transparent
fishing wire. You can buy different strengths so it’s pretty reliable (for really heavy frames, try two picture rail hooks)

Buy white frames from Wilko’s. They are very inexpensive, simple, fuss free and come with a mount.

Don’t be afraid of going with a coloured sofa. It can really help to pull a colour scheme together.

My mantel piece is still a work in progress. Not happy with it yet but I do like to take time to find just the right items. I’m a fussy little thing. If you have any styling tips, please do share. I’ll pop the best ones up on the blog – complete with your name and blog credits.

One thought on “Decorating with blues, greens and yellows

  1. Pingback: Rebelling against monochrome nurseries | prettyfourwalls

Leave a Reply

