Bedside inspiration

I am still searching for bedside tables but am struggling to find something I like and that is affordable. Anything that comes within price range seems far too flimsy for my liking.

So I thought you might like to see some alternative bedside options….

I like this can option – and you could paint it if you’re not into the industrial look. Of course, you only have the top of the can for storage which might not be enough. Image courtesy of decorativebedroom.com

20140922-205611-75371186.jpg

An old step ladder provides much more space and can be a stylish option. Image courtesy of paperblog.com.

20140922-205840-75520882.jpg

I’ve seen a few bar carts styled for the bedside which could be good. The cart here is not entirely me but I like the idea…image courtesy of apartmenttherapy.com who found it at Boston Magazine Design Home.

20140922-210834-76114228.jpg

But imagine the Norman Copenhagen trolley….image courtesy of architonic.com

20140922-211540-76540495.jpg

Do you have an alternative bedside table? Or have any ideas? Please share by tagging @prettyfourwalls on Instagram or twitter!

Leave a Reply

