My fun and colourful workspace

It’s been difficult to find the time to blog lately. I’ve been mostly squirrelled away here at my desk, caught up with my freelancing work. 

So I thought I’d show you my workspace. 

Edit   

As you can see, I’ve used some of the free printables I talked about in this post together with Washi tape to add interest to the walls.

Most of the postcards are from Paperchase.

The Washi tape I’ve used is MT Washi. Anything else I have tried just peels off and has been a waste of time.

The lamp was a birthday present from Mr PFW. The beauty of writing a blog, however haphazardly, is that husbands start to really tune in to your tastes!

He also bought me the Hay trays below which I love. You can’t beat a spot of neon.

  

  

Check out my new business cards too from Moo.com. Hello!! 

Cheery, don’t you think?

I’m really drawn to bright, white desks but this wooden one is very homely. 

It was left behind in the first ever home I bought. It was stained dark brown but, with a good sanding, you can now see the grain of the pitch pine. And I think it’s a nice backdrop to the modern and colourful accessories.

 I think it’s a wartime piece so it’s nice and simple. No fuss.

  

Before going freelance, I really looked forward to having the freedom to create my own workspace and to make it fun, bright and happy.

  

Let me know what you think!

Have a good week….

X

 Edit 

 

3 thoughts on “My fun and colourful workspace

Leave a Reply

